My 60 Minutes of Fame — I Made the Etsy Front Page!

You fellow Etsians out there will be able to understand my excitement.

I was casually looking through my activity feed and saw 28 favorites on one paper doll and couldn’t figure out what happened to make it suddenly get so much attention. So I headed over to shop stats and saw that it had been on the home page. I wondered if that could mean the front page, ‘no’ I thought to myself, ‘not one of my paper dolls’…and I clicked on the treasury it was featured in and it had made it to the front page.

I got really excited and told my mom and step dad, but they didn’t quite understand why it was so exciting — so I had to share it with you 🙂

Here’s the treasury…

‘A Naturally Nifty Fathers Day’ by moriah726

Hooray! This treasury made it to the front page of Etsy on Wednesday, June 6, 2012, enjoying its 60 minutes of fame from 2:00 – 3:00 Pacific Time! Thanks, Etsy!


Fan(tashe)tic Dad Fathe…

$2.25

Paper Doll Dad – Magnet…

$6.00

Handmade Spinning Top -…

$35.00

Vintage Herman Miller E…

$325.00

Calculator Watch Bracel…

$25.00

Vintage KRISWILL Chief …

$35.00

Free your mind leather …

$39.00

Vintage Decor Mens Pair…

$34.00

Brown, plaid men’s …

$28.00

Rugged DAD 2012. Father…

$12.45

Bear & Son Executive Lo…

$60.00

Patchouli Luxury Soap -…

$6.00

BACON (votives or 4-oz …

$8.00

Titanium Lined with Coc…

$155.00

Vintage 1960s MENS Glas…

$66.00

Organic Bocote Concave …

$32.00

Treasury tool supported by the dog house

Do you have any good news of your own to share? Please do 🙂

Leave a Reply

