Make Something Monday : Make a Magnet with Your Drawing

Hey everyone! Hope you had a good weekend. I have a super easy tutorial today that could be a great project for the kiddos who are at home over summer break looking for something to do.

Last night I created these:

My materials were:

Paper

Sharpie

-(I used fine liner markers)

Colored Pencils

-(you can also use crayons or whatever you want)

Scissors

Cardboard

– there’s always plenty of that to be found. I used some thick durable cardboard from a pizza box.

Your drawing on paper

Glue Stick or Elmer’s Glue

Super Glue

A pack of magnets

Instructions:

1. I drew the ladies I wanted to make into magnets. I used a fine liner marker to draw the ladies and then I colored them in with my colored pencils.

2. I cut them out and glued them onto my cardboard using Elmer’s glue.

3. Then I cut them out of the cardboard and glued on the magnets with super glue for a good hold.

Voila! You have a magnet.

Please let me know if you make your own! I’d love to see them 🙂

Leave a Reply

