Sunday Vintage Swoon: Red Dresses Aren’t for Sissies

In April I introduced you to my butter yellow 60’s dress, from ahippyheart, which has been a hit every time I’ve worn it.

Now I want to unveil my second dress from ahippyheart, my ruffle red and black 70’s dress. It’s a knock out! (Not me – just to be clear – the dress).

 

I will be wearing the dress this weekend. You can’t see how vibrant red this dress is from the picture – it is red! I was surprised and with the ruffly sleeves I was a bit afraid to wear the dress. Now – with the approval and encouragement of my dear mother – I will wear it out of the house for the first time next Sunday. I hope to be posting pictures of it for next Sunday’s Vintage Swoon. So stay tuned.

Are you not afraid of being the lady in red? Check out these cute dresses!

1. Bold : Red Shift Dress Summer Mini from andwhatelseisthere

2. Feminine : Red Chiffon Party Dress from Whhttt

3. Earthy : Bohemian Belle Vintage 1970s Maxi from dandeliondaydreamer

I’m glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and bought this bright, beautiful dress. I’d love to hear if you’ve found a red dress you love, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

