Sunday Vintage Swoon: Vintage Swim Suits

It’s been terribly hot here in Omaha this summer (Except yesterday which was wonderful!). We’ve barely had any measurable rain in over a month!

Surprisingly, I have not jumped in the pool one single time this summer. Shame on me, because there’s a pool in my apartment complex.

I think my aging swimsuit has something to do with my reluctance to swim. It’s peeling and losing a bit of its shape. So I’ve found myself searching on Etsy for the perfect replacement. I want a vintage swimsuit – they’re so flattering – and I want a one piece that wasn’t made for somebody’s mom (even if the former owner would be old enough to be my grandmother).

I am by no means a swimsuit model but this is my current suit in a photo from my grad party in 2010.

Fashion icon Elizabeth Taylor is seen below sporting a curve hugging swimsuit.

 

I want to share with you some of my favorite vintage swimsuits from Etsy – maybe I’ll buy one before the summer is over!

1. Cute Tribal Printed Suit : 1950s Bathing Suit by Petti from zwzzy

 

2. Unique Geometric Short Sleeved Suit : Vintage 1960s Swimsuiton sale from Concetta’s Closet

 

3. Blue Pinup Style Suit : Vintage 1950s Swimsuit by Roxanne 32 from AlexSandras

 

What about you? Do you like vintage swimsuits?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Vintage Swoon: Vintage Swim Suits

  1. Omg those are all so cute. I’m in the market for a vintage inspired one piece. I live in Seattle though… I only get sun for one more month and then I’m back to hibernation. I need to locate a hot tub.

Leave a Reply

