Make Something Monday: Alfred Hitchcock

The movie, “The Girl”, is not yet released but it has already inspired some new creations in my shop.

“The Girl” is about famous director, Alfred Hitchcock, and his obsession with actress, Tippi Hedren. Maybe if you’re younger, like me, Tippi Hedren isn’t a familiar name to you (I hope Alfred Hitchcock is).

Tippi starred in two of Hitchcock’s movies “The Birds” and “Marnie” (I haven’t seen “Marnie” – have you?)

I don’t know whether or not Alfred Hitchcock was really a terrifying stalker – I do know he was a great director.

I’m creating paper dolls from Hitchcock’s films and of course I created Alfred Hitchcock. What do you think?

Sketching out his face

Finished doll

Leave a Reply

