Wednesday Wonderful : 93 Million Miles

I was driving to work the first time I heard Jason Mraz’s “93 Million Miles”. During my morning drive my mind is usually really deep in thought and the music on the radio is just background noise. When “93 Million Miles” came on I started to listen and this may sound silly, but I started to feel like I was going to cry.

It’s such a sweet song and it makes me think about my childhood and all the love my mom put into raising me. Now that I live away from home I spend a lot more time reflecting on how blessed I am to have a good mother.

I think I will make my mom a surprise gift and have this song connected somehow. I would love to make a few drawings of our family through the years, put them in a slideshow and have the song in the background with subtitles of how this song makes me feel.

“93 Million Miles” and “Butterfly”, by Corinne Bailey Rae,  make me think of my mom 🙂

My mom is in purple, I'm on her lap and my silly older brother is in green

My mom is in purple, I’m on her lap and my silly older brother is in green

Leave a Reply

