Make Something Monday : Accidentally Drawing Myself

I’ve heard people say that the people artists draw usually look somewhat like them. I didn’t think I did that when I draw.

When I saw this photo on pinterest – I loved the look and thought I’d love to try it myself.

96757091964796496_8mhFWtve_c

When I drew the picture, I realized I gave her a bit of my nose…or something like me.

Compare this with the photo - do you see any parts of me inserted into the photo?

Compare this with the photo – do you see any parts of me inserted into the drawing?

Click to view in my Etsy shop

Click to view in my Etsy shop

This drawing is the first in a series inspired by photos from pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Make Something Monday : Accidentally Drawing Myself

  1. There’s something in her feeling that is more like your photo than the original person’s feel, rather than anything directly physical. If that makes sense!
    It’s a good drawing, too!

Leave a Reply

